fbpx

  • 511 Sixth Avenue, #K110 New York, NY 10011 USA
  • +1 (646) 688-2946
  • tel:0016466882946
اطلب الأشجار GIVE TODAY

Daily Archives: March 8, 2022

A woman’s success

By Howard Sattler, Psychotherapist and HAF Volunteer Photo: Google Images As a psychotherapist, I have heard many stories from a diverse group of both men and women.  An ongoing challenge for women in the United States is trying to work in areas that have historically been dominated by men. Breaking through this system is challenging and

My Daughter: The Woman I Most Admire

By Ellen Hernandez, HAF Writer/Editor In anticipation of International Women’s Day, I have thought about the women I admire. Of course, there are the famous figures in history and current affairs who are respected throughout the world. There are the strong and accomplished women in my family, such as my own mother, my sister, my

International Women’s Day 2022

By Jackson Coldiron, HAF Volunteer On March 8th, 2022, the world celebrates International Women’s Day. First initiated in 1911, IWD was eventually adopted by the United Nations in 1977 as a mainstream global holiday. Today, the day highlights the cultural, economic, social and political achievements of women across the world. The day also aims to