fbpx

  • 511 Sixth Avenue, #K110 New York, NY 10011 USA
  • +1 (646) 688-2946
  • tel:0016466882946
اطلب الأشجار GIVE TODAY

Daily Archives: July 20, 2020

Participatory Development in Practice: A Weekly Conversation Facilitated by HAF President Dr. Yossef Ben-Meir

Peoples’ participation in development is the most significant determinant of projects’ sustainability. Let’s learn about it together and participate as colleagues and give honest expression to the thoughts and ideas that we have. I feel bound to do my utmost to draw out from all participants their immeasurable understanding and capacities that are within each

Learning in Action: Navigating a Virtual Internship and Gaining New Skills

I can’t believe I had my last weekly meeting with all the HAF interns and staff. It feels surreal, because time this summer has been both fast and slow at various points. Throughout my time with HAF, I have kept the words, “your internship will not be what you expect it to be,” at the

Monitoring Trees in Amizmiz: Another Way to Discover Moroccan Nature and History

HAF Projects Coordinator It was with great enthusiasm that I took the road to Amizmiz a week ago to evaluate the trees distributed by the High Atlas Foundation to various farmers in this region. Tree monitoring is a process rooted in the activities of the Foundation. This is a crucial and necessary step which allows